New England

1937 September 24
No dates given.

The New England Mission was organized in September 1937 from portions of the Eastern States Mission and the Canadian Mission. It was composed of the states of Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Maine, Vermont, and New Hampshire. As well as the Canadian provinces Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland.

Read More

See All Participants of Organization

All Missions

Carl Ferdinand Eyring Called as President

1937 August–1939 August See Missionaries

Mission Founded

1937 September 24

Levi Edgar Young Called as President

1939 July–1941 December See Missionaries

William Henry Reeder Jr. Called as President

1941 January–1947 May See Missionaries
New England (1937 - ?) Profile